• info@odishasociety.org

Seminars at Global Odia Mahotsav

Media Seminar

Dec 26 | 12 PM India | 10:30 PM Pacific(Dec 25)
  • Panel DiscussionModerated by: Sudha Dash

Higher Education

Dec 26 | 9 PM India | 7:30 AM Pacific

● To form global network for Odisha development ● Discuss ideas on eco-tourism ● Facilitating and propagating public library initiatives ● Skill development and entrepreneurship ● Promote Brand Odisha ● Establish a link between Odisha and Odia ● Diaspora to enable collaboration on regular basis ● Provide a medium for the Global Diaspora to maintain ties with Odisha.

Odisha Development - Tourism, Entrepreneurship, Skill Development

Dec 26 | 10 PM India | 8:30 AM Pacific

● To form global network for Odisha development ● Discuss ideas on eco-tourism ● Facilitating and propagating public library initiatives ● Skill development and entrepreneurship ● Promote Brand Odisha ● Establish a link between Odisha and Odia ● Diaspora to enable collaboration on regular basis ● Provide a medium for the Global Diaspora to maintain ties with Odisha.

Health & Wellness Seminar

Dec 27 | 6:30 PM India | 5 AM Pacific
  • participation :Global-HW@odishasociety.org
  • Introduction - Dr Sangita Pradhan OSA President address - Ms Kuku Das Welcome address -Dr Devashish Ray Program review - Dr Tapti Panda ❖ Shradhanjali - Mr NilaMadhab Panda ❖ Global Physicians Group Song ❖ Achievements of Physician Groups ❖ Guest Speakers ❖ Mission and Vision of Global Physicians Group ❖ Round Table with Mr. Sam Pitroda ❖ Round Table with Mr. Achyuta Samanta ❖ Q&A with Global Odia Physicians & Mr Sabyasachi Mishra ❖ (SUMMARY - Dr Nihar Jena/ Ms Sasrika Rajan) ❖ Vote of Thanks -Dr Nanak Agarwal

Women's Empowerment Seminar

Dec 27 | 7:30 PM India | 6 AM Pacific
  • TOPIC: Economic and social empowerment of marginalized women and families
  • - Form a global forum focused on the rights and socio-economic empowerment of Odia women in Odisha and the diaspora
  • - Build awareness via a series of seminars featuring grassroots organizations and individuals uplifting marginalized Odia women and communities
  • - Learn about advocates’ needs and help them generate the greatest impact
  • - Connect the speakers to each other and to resources both in India and abroad
  • - Create and sustain a network of organizations and individuals for continued empowerment of Odia women

Meet the Diplomats

Dec 27 | 8:30 PM India | 7 AM Pacific
  • Panel Discussion with Diplomats of Odisha Origin: Amarendra Khatua, Dr. Swarup Mishra, Sanjay Panda, Arun Sahoo, Binay Pradhan, Dr. Madan Mohan Sethi, Manas Raj Patel.
  • - To connect the Odia Ambassadors and Consuls around the globe.
  • - To develop a synergetic interactive platforms for interactions between the Odia Ambassadors and Consuls and the Odia Diaspora members.
  • - To discuss ways to increase engagements with Prabashi Odias. To improve collaborative engagements during certain emergency situations

Youth Connection

Dec 27 | 9:30 PM India | 8 AM Pacific
  • Panel Discussion with Archana Soreng & Pranav Khaitan

Odia Sahitya Parva

Dec 28 | 7:30 AM India | 6 PM Pacific (Dec27)
  • Panel Discussion with Dr. itirani Samant, Shri Tarun Kanti Mishra and Shri Aravind Das
  • ବିଶ୍ୱ ଓଡ଼ିଆ ମହୋତ୍ସବର ସାହିତ୍ୟ ପର୍ବ ନିମନ୍ତେ ବକ୍ତାଙ୍କ ପ୍ରସଙ୍ଗ :
  • - ଆଧୁନିକ ଗଳ୍ପ ସାହିତ୍ୟରେ ଯୁଗୋପଯୋଗୀ ଚରିତ୍ରର ଉନ୍ମେଷ
  • - ଓଡ଼ିଆ ସାହିତ୍ୟରେ ନାରୀର ଯୁଗୋପଯୋଗୀ ଅସ୍ମିତାର ଅସ୍ତିତ୍ୱ
  • - ବିଶ୍ୱ ସାହିତ୍ୟ ପ୍ରଜ୍ଞାଚକ୍ଷୁଃରେ ଓଡ଼ିଆ ସାହିତ୍ୟର ବିବର୍ତ୍ତବାଦ

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami